Hello project managers! I’m Mackenzie and today we’re looking at monday.com. On this channel, we have reviewed and discussed monday.com multiple times. Our very own Kyle Heildebrand even made a great How To series covering the software’s most import features. *Whispers* Go check those out if you haven’t already. They’re great. However, how to delete one’s paid subscription account is still a mystery. At least… it was until now- Until I made this video!
So if you’re someone ready to part ways with monday.com, then here’s all the steps you’ll need to follow. First things first: Be sure to download your data because once it’s gone. It’s gone. There’s no backup to save it anywhere. To do that, click on the three horizontal dots at the top right corner of the board you wish to save. Then select “More Actions,” followed by “Export Board to Excel.” Repeat this process until you backed-up all the boards you need.
Next is the fun part. Saying goodbye to the account…forever. Do note, you can’t do this bit unless you’re an admin. If you have a solo account, then you’re already the main admin, so no worries there. But if you’re on a team, then your team’s admin will have to delete the account for you. Once you have selected your designated account deleter, click on your profile picture then click on Admin (or Administration) on the popup window that appears. The default screen for the Admin window should open to the General section.
Now click the Profile tab, and then Billing. In the lower right area, inside the Contact Support box, click on the “Cancel my account” link. A popup window will appear asking for feedback. After you have selected a reason for canceling your monday subscription, then you’re free to click on the “Cancel plan“ button. [Sarcastic] Oh look! Another popup window appeared! Oh my! [Seriously] You didn’t think it’ll be that easy did ya? If you’re still committed to your decision, press on by hitting the “Close account“ button.
Of course, monday.com will ask a second time to make sure you’re sure about your choice. And in some cases, monday might offer the user an option to freeze their account in different durations such as 14 days, 30 days, 60 days, or 90 days. If you still haven’t changed your mind, then click “Still want to Cancel.” You’re near the finish line now. To finlaize your cancelation, hit the “Cancel plan renewal.” After canceling your monday subscription, you can decide immediately if you want to delete your data permanently.
If you want to change you’re mind, then this is your last chance by clicking on the “Reopen my account” button. Otherwise, once you select “Delete My Account Data,” everything will cease to exist. That’s it! No more steps. Your monday.com subscription is offically cancelled, your account is closed, and your data is deleted. All that’s left to do now is sit back, relax, and maybe start exploring other project management software. But before you go, be sure to click the like icon, hit the subscribe button, and check out project-dash-managament-dot-com for other PM solutions. Thanks for watching!