Bridge24 Rolls Out User Account Feature

Aside from extending the core features of AceProject, Asana, Basecamp and Trello, Bridge24 also continues to add enhancements on its main program. The latest improvement that has been mentioned is the User Account. This is a major update that enhances the security, improves the experience and lays the foundation for potential features to come.

User Account for Existing and New Users

In the past, Bridge24 user account settings were stored only within the browser’s local storage. The implication of this is that the account settings were only available with that same browser on that same computer. When another computer was used or another browser, those settings were no longer available and have to be set once more. With the latest release, users now have a centralized account. Therefore, if a user logs into his or her account, it will be the same settings and experience in any browser, across computers and devices. To set up this centralized user account, existing users, as well as new ones, will have to create their account the next time they use Bridge24. Create my free account now!

Completing the Process

After users have entered their email address, they will receive a confirmation email. On that email, a link is included that when clicked will send users to the page where they can complete the process of activating their account. Also on that page, users are required to nominate a strong password. A strong password should be at least 8 characters in length, and must include at least 1 uppercase letter, 1 lowercase letter, and 1 special character or number. Users must type the same password to confirm that they have typed the same set of characters correctly. Then, they can sign in to the system to finish the user account set up.

Your Own Personal User Account

Every user of Bridge24 now has their own user account settings centrally stored for a uniform and consistent experience. All their connectors, views and filters are saved and residing on a central location regardless of what browser or device is being used. When users are now on their account, they can click on the settings panel at the top right. They can now log out using the logout button to be transferred to the app’s login page.

Moving Forward, Coming Soon

The new User Account feature introduces several benefits for the user. They can now expect all their settings, such as their connectors to other PM apps, their views and filters for their data, now centrally stored to provide a consistent and better experience as they use the app across browsers and devices. This new feature also helps the technical team to provide solutions to possible issues.

Moreover, the availability of user accounts make it possible in the future for users to be organized in groups or organizations, and even invite new users. They can share views and custom filters. This can also allow the incorporation of an Affiliate program. In the near future, log in through other methods such as through Google’s SAML is now in the works. Try Bridge24 now and extend your PM tool’s features.

Original Post: Bridge24 User Account Released


Recommended Project Management Software

If you’re interested in learning more about top rated project management software, the editors at Project-Management.com actively recommend the following:


Jose Maria Delos Santos

Jose is a subject matter expert and member of the writing team for Project-Management.com and Bridge24. He has written hundreds of articles including project management software reviews, books reviews, training site reviews, and general articles related to the project management industry.